Disable the delete confirmation in Windows

From The IT Community
Jump to: navigation, search




You can disable the confirmation that pops up whenever you delete something by right-clicking the Recycle Bin and selecting Properties. Uncheck the delete confirmation box, click Apply and then OK, and you're done.

Also, you can bypass the Recycle Bin entirely by holding down the Shift key while deleting files.



Was this article helpful? Then please donate to keep The IT Community alive...

If you found this article helpful please share it, comment and help others by writing your own article.






Translate this page:




Articles found in the same category:
(max. 20 shown)